Many 2.5L Fusions from the 1st gen have well over 100k and still run like a top. But how long something lasts depends on how good it is taken care of. - Snakey : I put good 80,000 miles on a 1998 Fiesta with that engine, and as said in detail above, most of my problems related to anything other than the engine! Actually I thought the 1.25 was a bit of a peach in that era of Fiesta! See your Ford or Lincoln Dealer for complete details and qualifications. This page is preserved for historical reference. The Ford’s IOLM meter is located on the information display on the dashboard, and will count down from 100% oil life to 0% oil life as you continue to drive the vehicle, at which point the computer will trigger a reminder for you to ‘change engine oil soon.’ 16,906 Posts #21 • 7 mo ago. 32 months later, it has 166,000km. I work as a driver, go to all the states I drive loads. It will likely cost you a few thousand dollars less as well. A/X/Z Plan pricing, including A/X/Z Plan option pricing, is exclusively for eligible Ford Motor Company employees, friends and family members of eligible employees, and Ford Motor Company eligible partners. DISCLAIMER: fordownersclub.com is an independent Ford forum for owners of Ford vehicles. The most common way to extend the life expectancy on your Ford V10 is to do proper and regular maintenance on it. See pricing for the Used 2016 Ford Focus SE Sedan 4D. $19,783 - $57,207 MSRP Range. I want to by the Ford Fiesta 1.0 EcoBoost (99) Zetec 2013' However, I have heard from a few people that although it is an excellent engine.. they are not very reliable. In the two years from 2016-2018, life expectancy for males increased by 0.2 years, while women saw an improvement of 0.1 years. Thanks for A2A. This simple-to-follow video will tell you how to reset the intelligent oil life monitoring system in your vehicle. Review Score. Make sure your oil is changed every three thousand miles and that your timing belt is changed every … We use cookies